Click here to email your question to Andrea, our Certified Referee.  The question and answer will be posted here.

What if you and your partner disagree on whether a ball into your court is in or out?  Asked by D.W.

Rule 6.D.9- In doubles play, if one player calls the ball “out” and the partner calls the ball “in”, then doubt exists and the teams call will be “in”.  Any player may appeal a call to the referee. If the referee did not see the ball, the ball is considered in.

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software